The Inspired Diabetic book launch

One of my amazing authors, Lyndon Wissart released his first book, The Inspired Diabetic, at the end of January 2017, at the Institute of Directors in London. The Inspired Diabetic, published by Filament Publishers Ltd, shares Lyndon unique story and his specific recipe, which as a professional British chef, cured his type 2 diabetes in 105 days, naturally without medication!

When Lyndon was diagnosed he was determined that this would not be a life sentence. The thought of spending the rest of his life on medication with a long list of foods he couldn’t eat, made him think that there must be an alternative. If it was food that caused the problem in the first place, then surely changing his diet could undo the damage. With his 30 years’ professional knowledge of food, he set about researching what could make a difference. By putting into practice what he learnt, he successfully managed to completely cure himself in 105 days.  In his popular book, he shares his journey and shows how anyone can do the same – if they have the knowledge and determination.

Lyndon Wissart's 'The Inspired Diabetic' book launch January 2017

Lyndon Wissart’s ‘The Inspired Diabetic’ book launch January 2017

‘Working in kitchens all day,’ says Lyndon, ‘I was surrounded with all sorts of tempting foods. My weakness was desserts and, of course, I had to try them to make sure they were alright! When I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes, my blood glucose reading was nearly off the scale at 15.9 and I was experiencing all sorts of unpleasant complications. I didn’t want this to turn into a life sentence and I certainly didn’t want to spend my life on medication. So I put to use all the knowledge I had gained about food to see what I could do to make a difference. What I achieved amazed me – and my dietitian and doctors!’

Lyndon has shared his journey from diagnosis to cure in 105 days in his book. ‘I know how devastating a diagnosis can be but if you think of it as an opportunity, then you are in the right mindset to do something about it. I have proved that with a sensible fitness regime and an intelligent diet based on good information, you too can achieve what I have done.’

The Inspired Diabetic is 174 pages, costs £14.99 and is printed in full colour. It is available to buy from Amazon, all good book shops and through the Filament bookshop at www.filamentpublishing.com

Lyndon’s website is www.lyndonwissart.com You can follow him and join his inspirational journey to help many other people with similar diabetic conditions via his social media as below. You can also help raise funds for diabetes from his Lynspiration site at www.lyninspiration.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

